X-Rite August Webinars | Summer Fun

     

by Brenda K. Hipsher – August 3rd, 2011

X-Rite Photo presents three free Webinar topics this month are sure to help photographers gain new confidence and to learn quick, easy and powerful ways to enhance their color workflow. Color management is always a component in our offerings along with additional information and instruction. Webinar attendees will also have the opportunity to ask questions to the live trainers.

“This month our hour-long educational webinars will once again teach imaging professionals and enthusiasts how X-Rite’s line of color management solutions can bring their digital photography color to new levels and help them incorporate a near-effortless color workflow into their every day imaging projects,” said Mark Rezzonico, vice president X-Rite Photo Marketing. “Also this month we are pleased to feature a new webinar – one hosted by professional photographer Suzette Allen and co-sponsored by Nik Software. This brand new webinar is sure to help get the creative juices flowing for photographers of all levels and styles.”

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

8:00 AM PDT, 11:00 AM EDT, 15:00 GMT

10:00 AM PDT, 1:00 PM EDT, 17:00 GMT

RAW COLOR POWER with Adobe® Lightroom® and the ColorChecker Passport

Professional photographers and photo enthusiasts will learn how to bring their digital photography color to a new level. This webinar will instruct attendees on how to quickly and easily capture accurate color, instantly enhance portraits and landscapes, create their own color look with one click, maintain color control and consistency and achieve superior color results in a fraction of the time.

Topics that will be covered include:

  • Creating and Using Camera Profiles
  • Custom White Balance with the X-Rite ColorChecker Passport
  • One click accurate color edits
  • Matching color response of two or more cameras
  • Matching color response under different lighting conditions
  • Color editing in Adobe® Lightroom®
  • Color editing in Adobe® Photoshop®

X-Rite Nik Software Webinar Suzette Allen

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

9:00 AM PDT, 12:00 PM EDT, 16:00 GMT

11:00 AM PDT,  2:00pm EDT,    18:00 GMT

Everyday Imaging Miracles with Suzette Allen

Join professional photographer Suzette Allen as she discusses her specialty environmental and studio portraits, fine art and commercial photography. During this webinar she will cover useful and time saving tips for Photoshop in addition to the latest X-Rite color management and Nik Software solutions.

Suzette will demonstrate to webinar attendees how she takes control of her color workflow allowing her ultimate creative control. She’ll also demonstrate how to quickly tackle tricky corrections in portraits and landscapes, clean up backgrounds in the studio, and how to quickly improve sports images.

Who should attend this webinar

  • Studio portrait photographers
  • Fine art photographers
  • Environmental portrait photographers
  • Commercial photographers
  • Aspiring amateurs and avid enthusiasts

X-Rite, Monitor to Print match color managementTuesday, August 23, 2011

8:00 AM PDT, 11:00 AM EDT, 15:00 GMT

10:00 AM PDT, 1:00 PM EDT, 17:00 GMT

Beyond Monitor Calibration – Get Prints That Match Your Display!

Perfect for wedding, portrait and landscape photographers as well as photo lab professionals and photo enthusiasts doing their own printing, this webinar, featuring the award-winning X-Rite ColorMunki Photo, will teach attendees how to put a color managed workflow in place from image capture through printer output including creating custom profiles and learning how to use them correctly to produce prints that match a display every time.

Topics that will be covered include:

  • Monitor to Print Matching (Calibration and Profiling)
  • Obtaining consistent color in camera
  • Benefits of creating and using custom printer profiles
  • Soft-proofing in Adobe® Photoshop®
  • Applying printer profiles in Photoshop®
  • Digital Projector Profiling

color management, color profile, calibration, ICC, x-rite, xrite

Sign up today and put these webinars on your August calendar. Remember to follow X-Rite Photo on Facebook and @xritephoto on Twitter to keep up on all the latest color management news, X-Rite product information, webinar offerings, and contest updates for Color Perfectionists Unite! Photo Contest. Enter today to win ColorMunki Display and ColorChecker Passport and get your own profile on the X-Rite Photo blog.

Categories: Camera Profile, ColorChecker, Contest, Displays, Education, How-To, Viewing, Vision, Webinar, Webinar, White Balance, workflow | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply