X-Rite Photo Blog
Color Perfectionists Unite!

Nature Photography Webinar with Juan Pons

     

by Brenda K. Hipsher – June 14th, 2011

There’s just one more day to the next Juan Pons nature photography webinar co-sponsored by Nik Software and X-Rite. Juan’s last webinar filled up so fast that we prevailed upon him to do two sessions on the same day this time.

The date is Wednesday, June 15 at two different times:

12 PM Eastern Daylight Time
(11 AM Central, 10 AM Mountain, 9 AM Pacific, 4:00pm GMT)
Learn More and Register Here

3 PM Eastern Daylight Time
(2 PM Central, 1 PM Mountain, 12 PM Pacific, 6:00pm GMT)
Learn More and Register Here

Wildlife and nature photographer, Juan Pons will share with you some of his best techniques and tips for making exciting nature and wildlife photographs. Juan will discuss the necessity of good color management workflow and the tools he uses – X-Rite ColorChecker Passport and ColorMunki Photo. In addition, he uses Silver Efex Pro 2 and other NIK Software solutions to enhance and expand his raw capture images.
No matter what kind of photography you specialize in or make your living in, people everywhere enjoy nature photography.  Don’t miss this opportunity to learn from one of the best, Juan Pons.
Topics Covered:
– Getting extraordinary shots in ordinary places
– Techniques for attracting wildlife
– Finding interesting places near you
– NIK Software solutions for enhanced images
– Using ColorChecker Passport for camera profiles
– Profiling your monitor and projector with ColorMunki Photo

Who should watch this webinar?
– Wildlife and Nature Photographers
– Professional Photographers
– Photographic Enthusiasts
– Anyone who Photographs Animals

There’s much more to come this month at www.xritephoto.com.  Follow us on Facebook and Twitter so you don’t miss a thing. This is your place to keep up with the latest news form the Coloratti, about webinars and videos, software updates, new products and much more.  Just keep reading and follow us so you’ll be the first to know!

 

Categories: Coloratti, Coloratti News, ColorChecker, ColorMunki Photo, Education, News, Uncategorized, Webinar | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *