X-Rite Photo Blog
Color Perfectionists Unite!

X-Rite July Webinars | Summer Learning Opportunities

     

by Brenda K. Hipsher – July 8th, 2011

Four free Webinar topics this month are sure to help photographers gain new confidence and to learn quick, easy and powerful ways to enhance their color workflow. Webinar attendees will also have the opportunity to ask questions to the live trainers.

“Just in time to help photographers reach new heights with their summertime photography, this month our hour-long educational webinars will teach imaging professionals and enthusiasts how X-Rite’s line of color management tools can bring their digital photography color to new levels and help them incorporate a near-effortless color workflow into their every day imaging projects,” said Mark Rezzonico, Vice President X-Rite Photo Marketing. “Also this month we are pleased to feature two new webinars – one hosted by world-renowned photographer David Saffir and co-sponsored by Nik Software, and one hosted by Brian Matiash and co-sponsored by onOne Software. These new webinars are geared to help creative photographers of all levels and styles tap into their creativity and think outside the box.”

RAW COLOR POWER with Adobe® Lightroom® and the ColorChecker Passport

Tuesday, July 12, 2011, 8:00 AM PDT/ 11:00 AM EDT/ 3:00 PM GMT

Tuesday, July 12, 2011, 10:00 AM PDT/ 1:00 PM EDT/ 5:00 PM GMT

Professional photographers and photo enthusiasts will learn how to bring their digital photography color to a new level. This webinar will instruct attendees on how to quickly and easily capture accurate color, instantly enhance portraits and landscapes, create their own color look with one click, maintain color control and consistency and achieve superior color results in a fraction of the time.

Topics that will be covered include:

  • Creating and Using Camera Profiles
  • Custom White Balance with the X-Rite ColorChecker Passport
  • One click accurate color edits
  • Matching color response of two or more cameras
  • Matching color response under different lighting conditions
  • Color editing in Adobe® Lightroom®
  • Color editing in Adobe® Photoshop®


David Saffir’s End-to-End Workflow for Creative Photographers

Wednesday, July 13, 2011, 9:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 4:00 PM GMT

Wednesday, July 13, 2011, 11:00 AM PDT/ 2:00 PM EDT/ 6:00 PM GMT

This X-Rite and Nik Software webinar will teach the fundamentals of end-to-end workflow for creative photographers, from pre-visualization through color management, capture and selected image editing techniques. It will focus on landscape and scenic imagery. Using the latest tools from Nik Software and X-Rite, Coloratti David Saffir, internationally-recognized, award-winning portrait, commercial photographer and fine art printmaker, will demonstrate his workflow using X-Rite i1 Pro solutions and his techniques with Nik’s Viveza 2 and Silver Efex Pro to achieve the best quality from his images.

 

Creative Fusion: Stylistic Photographic Images with Brian Matiash

Tuesday, July 19, 2011 12:00pm PDT/ 3:00pm EDT/ 7:00pm GMT

This webinar will cover a range of techniques from HDR to long exposure black-and-white photography.  Brian Matiash of onOne Software will show attendees how to get their creative best out of their image captures and experiment with creating their own particular style while maintaining proper color.

In this new webinar, Brian will show attendees how to bring their images to the next level by incorporating an individual’s sense of style and design. By starting with a variety of color-correct foundation images, Brian will use the latest tools from X-Rite and onOne to add a unique look to each one.

This webinar is perfect for HDR curious photographers, advance amateurs shooting RAW images, professional photographers, anyone interested in better color management, and photographers who want to learn about onOne Software.


Beyond Monitor Calibration – Get Prints That Match Your Display!

Tuesday, July 26, 2011, 8:00 AM PDT/ 11:00 AM EDT/ 3:00 PM EDT

Tuesday, July 26, 2011,10:00 AM PDT/  1:00 PM EDT/ 5:00 PM EDT

Perfect for wedding, portrait and landscape photographers as well as photo lab professionals and photo enthusiasts doing their own printing, this webinar, featuring the award-winning X-Rite ColorMunki Photo, will teach attendees how to put a color managed workflow in place from image capture through printer output including creating custom profiles and learning how to use them correctly to produce prints that match a display every time.

Topics that will be covered include:

  • Monitor to Print Matching (Calibration and Profiling)
  • Obtaining consistent color in camera
  • Benefits of creating and using custom printer profiles
  • Soft-proofing in Adobe® Photoshop®
  • Applying printer profiles in Photoshop®
  • Digital Projector Profiling

 

Webinar registration can be found on XritePhoto.com.  Visit the Webinar page found under the Learning section.

color management, color profile, calibration, ICC, x-rite, xriteHave a closer look at www.xritephoto.com and check out the new pages for the new color management solutions for displays:  ColorMunki Display and i1Display Pro. Be sure to notice the Trade In – Trade Up program to get you into the very most advanced technology today. Stop guessing. Start knowing! Now is the time to get your color management workflow in motion. Keep reading here on the xritephoto blog and be sure to “like” us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter so you don’t miss a thing.  Stay tuned for info on a free webinar to see the new software coming soon.

Categories: Education, News, Webinar, Webinar, workflow | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *