X-Rite Photo Blog
Color Perfectionists Unite!

X-Rite Webinar Week | Register Now!

     

by Brenda K. Hipsher – August 14th, 2011

The third week in August is shaping up to be a big webinar week for X-Rite Photo. There are two great webinars for your education and enjoyment. Register today and plan to attend.

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

8:00 AM PDT, 11:00 AM EDT, 15:00 GMT

10:00 AM PDT, 1:00 PM EDT, 17:00 GMT

RAW COLOR POWER with Adobe® Lightroom® and the ColorChecker Passport

 

Professional photographers and photo enthusiasts will learn how to bring their digital photography color to a new level. This webinar will instruct attendees on how to quickly and easily capture accurate color, instantly enhance portraits and landscapes, create their own color look with one click, maintain color control and consistency and achieve superior color results in a fraction of the time.

 

Topics that will be covered include:

  • Creating and Using Camera Profiles
  • Custom White Balance with the X-Rite ColorChecker Passport
  • One click accurate color edits
  • Matching color response of two or more cameras
  • Matching color response under different lighting conditions
  • Color editing in Adobe® Lightroom®
  • Color editing in Adobe® Photoshop®

NEW Webinar this month with Suzette Allen co-sponsored by Nik Software

NEW Webinar this month with Suzette Allen co-sponsored by Nik Software

 

X-Rite Nik Software Webinar Suzette Allen

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

9:00 AM PDT, 12:00 PM EDT, 16:00 GMT

11:00 AM PDT,  2:00pm EDT,    18:00 GMT

Everyday Imaging Miracles with Suzette Allen

Join professional photographer Suzette Allen as she discusses her specialty environmental and studio portraits, fine art and commercial photography. During this webinar she will cover useful and time saving tips for Photoshop in addition to the latest X-Rite color management and Nik Software solutions.

Suzette will demonstrate to webinar attendees how she takes control of her color workflow allowing her ultimate creative control. She’ll also demonstrate how to quickly tackle tricky corrections in portraits and landscapes, clean up backgrounds in the studio, and how to quickly improve sports images.

Who should attend this webinar

  • Studio portrait photographers
  • Fine art photographers
  • Environmental portrait photographers
  • Commercial photographers
  • Aspiring amateurs and avid enthusiasts

color management, color profile, calibration, ICC, x-rite, xrite

 

Remember to follow X-Rite Photo on Facebook and @xritephoto on Twitter to keep up on all the latest color management news, X-Rite product information, and contest updates for Color Perfectionists Unite! Photo Contest. Enter today to win ColorMunki Display and ColorChecker Passport and get your own profile on the X-Rite Photo blog.

 

Categories: Camera Profile, Education, How-To, Webinar, Webinar, workflow | Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *